How do I remove my data and account from Zight? Can I uninstall Zight?

Zight Support
Zight Support
  • Updated

 

What's Covered in This Article

  • How to delete your Zight Data in a Workspace
  • How to remove your account from Zight
  • Where to find resources on uninstalling Zight

Delete your Zight data in a Workspace:

Ensuring your data privacy and control is paramount at Zight. If you ever need to delete your data within a Workspace, it's a straightforward process:

  1. Visit your dashboard at share.getcloudapp.com/dashboard

  2. In the top right of the page, select your name and click "Settings"

  3. On the left-hand menu, click "Workspace "

    • Confirm you have selected the correct workspace that you'd like to delete the data for

  4. Click "Permanently delete all my content in [workspace]"

If you have any issues, please click the blue 'HELP" button in the bottom right of this screen and request your data to be deleted.

 

Remove your account from Zight

Taking control of your Zight account is simple and hassle-free. If you're ready to remove your account, follow these easy steps:

  1. Visit your dashboard at share.getcloudapp.com/dashboard

  2. In the top right of the page, select your name and click "Settings"

  3. On the left-hand menu, click "Account Details "

  4. Click "Remove Account"

    • If you have an active paid Zight subscription, or you are a member of a team or enterprise plan, you will need to first end all premium subscriptions.

  5. Click "Send Confirmation E-mail"
  6. Follow the instructions in the confirmation link.

Remove Zight from your device

If you need further assistance or have additional questions, we’d be happy to help! Please contact our support team here.

Was this article helpful?

3 out of 13 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.