If you're the admin or owner of a team or enterprise account, you have the ability to disable users and transfer users content. This article will go over the steps you need to take to successfully disable a user and transfer their content to another user on the team.
How to disable users:
Only admins will have access to this feature.
- Open your web dashboard and go to your team settings
- Select the 'members' tab
- Find the user you want to disable and select the 'disable' button
Once a disabled user is selected, admins will have the option to transfer their content to another user on the team.
- Select the items and collections you wish to transfer
- Input the new users email
- Select 'disable user'
A pop up will appear reminding you to select a user to transfer the content to. Please note that if the content is not transferred, it will be deleted and cannot be recovered.
Once you select okay, a banner will display stating that the user will be disabled once the content is transferred. This may take some time if there is a large content load.
If you need further assistance or have additional questions, we’d be happy to help! Please contact our support team here.