How do I see who viewed my content?

Zight Support
Zight Support
  • Updated

You’ve sent a video or image to someone. It is of paramount importance they receive it, but you have no way of seeing if they received it or not. Worry no more! With our analytics feature, you can see not only who has viewed your content, but who has interacted and engaged with it as well!

Below are the features that enable you to keep track of who interacts and engages with the links you create, and tips on how to best make use of them. Some features are available on paid plans only. 

(Learn more)

How are views counted and where can I find that info?

In the app

In Zight you can click on the app icon, scroll to your uploaded content, and see how many people have viewed it on the right-hand side.

 

In the dashboard

You can also view analytics on the web application dashboard by clicking on the application icon, then the globe icon. The globe icon is located next to the gear icon on the upper right-hand side. Alternatively, you can access the dashboard by logging into zight.com.

For individual links

All users opening the link to view your shared content will count as a view. We do not count when you are logged in and view your own links. There are multiple ways to see how many users viewed your content: in the apps, in the dashboard, or on each link.

We also send you an email and in-app notification the first time someone views your link or comments on your content. If the viewer of your content has a Zight account and is logged in, this notification will include the email the viewer. Anonymous users represent users that are not logged in to a Zight account. 

 

You can remove these notifications by logging into the web application, clicking on your profile dropdown menu in the upper right-hand corner, selecting the settings tab, and lastly selecting the notifications on the left blue panel.

You can find more information in the "Analytics" section

Depending on your plan, different engagement information will be available to you:

  • View count, in-app, and email notifications (free)
  • Track screenshots and videos

Advanced analytics (Pro, Team, Enterprise) :

(detailed info is for the last 30 days only, it wont return historical results.)

  • list of emails of logged-in users who last viewed your content (200 max).
  • Users under the Enterprise plan can also:
    • view when the content was accessed
    • Export analytics as a CSV
    • View when the content was accessed and see how much of a video was viewed

     

To view our plans, click here

Enforce user email collection

Members of pro, team, and enterprise accounts can set specific permission on their links requiring viewers to enter an email. This is especially useful if the content is restricted, or if you want to have a simple email capture over your content. 

To do this, click on the app, select the three dots next to the content, then select ‘security settings’. This will bring up a list of all those security options.

If you need further assistance or have additional questions, we’d be happy to help! Please contact our support team here.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.